Email Verified Ellie D
0/5 (0 Feedback)
Member since 19/12/2020
Profile health 85%

Teaching and Business

  • €8.00 - €8.00 / hr
  • // United Kingdom
  • Save

Hello! My name is Ellie, I am 18, an international business bachelor student and a marketing freelancer.


Ongoing projects


Completed projects


Cancelled projects


Ongoing services


Completed services


Cancelled services


Total earnings

* Click the button to send an offer

Send offer


Teacher and Administrator

  •  Learning Tree
  •  Aug 2013 - Aug 2020

December 2017 - December 2018 - ​I worked at a tutoring centre called EasyPeasy where I teach my own classes of children. Students are taught phonics, reading and basic maths. I handle my own classes and monitor their progress in order to give feedback to their parents. At times when I am not teaching, I am in charge of the front desk and communicating with the parents of the students.
January 2018 - February 2018 - ​I worked at a tutoring centre called Jolly Kids as a cover teacher for a drama class, I gave feedback to students and their parents prepared them ready to act out a play for their parents.
February 2018 - June 2019 - ​I worked at a tutoring centre called Jolly Kingdom, I taught various different classes which are mainly reading classes and phonics classes to help children enhance their English language. I always take children’s learning seriously and love to see their improvement over time. During my time at Jolly Kingdom I also assisted them with management decisions if my opinion or assistance was requested.
July 2019 - August 2020 - ​I worked at a tutoring centre called Learning Tree. I moved to this centre to enhance my teaching skills and teach a wider variety of subjects. At Learning Tree I taught phonics, writing, storybook making, computer science and maths to children aged 3-11. I also taught other classes if the centre needed someone to cover certain classes.

Marketing Membership Director

  •  Tikitiki Bowling
  •  Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

I was responsible for marketing the companies membership in terms of what they could offer the customers, how the customers would benefit as well as getting the customers to actually sign up for the membership. This included marketing the business over every form of social media such as Facebook, Facebook groups, Twitter and Instagram. The job only lasted a few months due to COVID-19 restrictions and myself relocating to the Netherlands.

Marketing Intern

  •  MeeOpp
  •  Jun 2022 - Mar 2018

I worked as an intern for a month at a startup tech- educational company called MeeOpp, throughout the time I was there I helped them to advertise their company further through the outlets that I use for my own company, this helped them to gain more students for their company as well as more interns and employees. I helped them to expand their marketing over all social media, not just WeChat but also Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and educational forums. I also used my own wellbeing and health knowledge to assist them in improving the office staff wellbeing by giving them a monthly timetable of little exercises to do throughout the month to keep them healthy which they were impressed with.

Business Owner

  •  Ellie's Faces
  •  Oct 2014 - Aug 2020

I started my own face painting and entertainment business for children’s parties and events. I manage all party bookings and purchasing new stock. I have run this business since the age of 12 and I enjoy making children happy and helping them to enjoy their parties or events. I have attained many valuable skills from working with adults and young children, through to organising and planning party events as well as budgeting and financing the business. However, the business is now closed due to leaving Hong Kong permanently.


BTEC Business National Diploma

  •  King George V School
  •  Aug 2018 - Jun 2020

Vocational Business Course - Graduated with a D*D*D* (1600/1600)

International Business

  •  Rotterdam Business School
  •  Aug 2020 - Present

Minoring in Marketing